Examination Cities

The JAM 2020 Examination is conducted in collaboration with eight zones. The names of these eight zones and the locations of Examination Cities/Towns for JAM 2020 are listed zone-wise below. Candidates must specify their first, second and third choice cities at the time of applying for JAM 2020 examination. When the choice of first city is made, then the zone gets determined and the candidates will be able to choose the second choice city from the same zone. The third choice city can be chosen from anywhere in India including from the same zone. If enough number of candidates are not available at a listed City/Town, then the City/Town may be dropped from the final list, and those candidates will be allotted a centre in the city of their second choice or third choice. However, because of operational constraints, the JAM 2020 Committee reserves the right to add a new city or remove an existing one, and allot a city that may not be any one of the choices stated by the candidate.

An examination city may have one or more examination centers. A centre once allotted will not normally be changed. A request for change of a centre within the same city/town will NOT be permitted. In exceptional circumstances, a change of examination city/town may be permitted, if a request with a valid reason for the same is submitted through the JOAPS website on or before October 28, 2019, along with an ONLINE only payment of ₹ 500/- . Please note that payment of ₹ 500/- is non-refundable and does not necessarily guarantee the change of the centre. The decision of the Organizing Institute, JAM 2020, in this regard will be final.

1. IISc Bangalore Zone
 Hubballi (Hubli)
 Mangaluru (Mangalore)
2. IIT Bombay Zone
3. IIT Delhi Zone
 Greater Noida
 Gurugram (Gurgaon)
 New Delhi

4. IIT Guwahati Zone
 Asansol - Durgapur
5. IIT Kanpur Zone
 Prayagraj (Allahabad)
6. IIT Kharagpur Zone

7. IIT Madras Zone
8. IIT Roorkee Zone
©  IIT Kanpur 2019 - 2021